Posted by: The Critic of Filipino Idiocy | 8 December 2006

Strongest Comeback Ever

So I was out for like a week. And it wasn’t my fault. I was actually on the verge of writing my next post that would discuss the Filipino perspective of the global language that is English when I realized I couldn’t even access my own site to write a new article. Nobody but a handful of people (me not included) could access my wonderful content to make their somewhat miserable lives just a wee bit better. You can’t blame me for not giving you your weekly (or bi-weekly, I really don’t know how my blogging schedule works) dose of The Critic’s original. It’s funny how I sometimes refer to myself in the third person. Not good funny. It’s like weird funny. Which, essentially, is not good.

Any road, point is, it’s not my idea of a vacation from blogging. I wasn’t even planning on it. My blog was attacked. Or so my web host said. And I’m sure they’re not going to lie to me because I give them a hefty sum of money every freakin’ month, damn it. According to their email:

This is to inform you that your server is currently facing SYN attack and that’s the reason why the server is slowed down and unable to respond to every request. For more information about SYN attack, refer the url: – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SYN_attack

So either you’re guilty or you had nothing to do it. Pacquiao fans, I know it’s your doing. And you can’t stop me. In fact, I have prepared the strongest comeback ever. The meanest in the history of the world. Or the blogosphere. It doesn’t matter. I’m brilliant and I rock like that.

I am one of the 10 finalists at the 2006 Weblog Awards in the Asian Blog Category. Love me or hate me, you have to vote for me and my blog and for Filipino stupidity evangelization.  Click the banner, go to the 2006 Weblog Awards Website, and go vote for yours truly.  You really will be doing me, yourself, your country, and of course, the world, a favor.

The 2006 Weblog Awards

Responses

  1. well, what can i say? welcome back!?!

  2. who’s your host man? normally, if the security’s secure, you shouldn’t be affected by this. hmmm…

  3. dude.. you have a serious problem on your server..

  4. I have a serious problem with some readers who can’t accept that they’re wrong so they just resort to attacking my website.

    I know what they’re called. Miserable idiots.

  5. Awww… somebody hates you! When can I have somebody hate me? Huh? Huh?

  6. I know, right?! It’s so much easier to have people not CARE about you at all than feel extremes towards you, love or hate. In my case it’s the latter. I should get an award for this.

  7. Who’s “We” sucker! I thought you were one person? Anyways, I thought you might enjoy this….

    just for you, laban ako!

  8. We? I have no idea. I never used that word! I’ll make sure to check that out. Thanks betol!

  9. Piny I have HELP for you..
    Email me when you ahve time or look up a plugin called BAD BEHAVIOUR for wordpress.. It has saved my life..Have and still having attacks everyday.. It is not only people that hate us but stupid spam who think they are so smart.. Good luck with evrything..

    p.s I also received NO help with my host.. It is up to us to get the extra protection we need.. Hope thatinfo was a bit helpfull..
    Season Greetins..

  10. Thanks, Peety. I’ll check that out. That’s exactly what I need. Extra protection. Happy Holidays!


Leave a Reply

Categories

