Posted by: The Critic of Filipino Idiocy | 8 November 2006

Pinoy Stupid Show Episode 1 and Postcard Exchange

EDIT: Normally, I don’t sound so animated. Blip.tv must have done something to my intonation. Or something.

[audio:http://blip.tv/file/get/Pinoystupid-PinoyStupidShowEpisode1928.mp3%5D

microphone-thumb.JPGIt’s the very first true episode of the Pinoy Stupid Show! And it’s as meaningless as the Test Podcast and that Quick Note. Anyway, just listen to it. You might pick up a few things you’ll treasure the rest of your life. Or not. Notice my American accent? It’s a temporary fix to all the ruckus I’ve been causing. If you still hate it, I suggest you just FOAD. (By you, I mean those babboons who thought my English accent is fake. And horrible.)

I got a really nice postcard in the mail today. It was from Kristy of Something So Beautiful. Look.

postcard123.JPG
postcard13.jpg

Thanks, Kristy! You’re the best!

Subscribe to the Pinoy Stupid Show Podcast!

Responses

  1. Congratulations on the CS thing. I still need one more grade before mine becomes official. I’m hanging by a hairstrand here!

    Comment by Pinoy Stupid
    October 27, 2006 @ 5:59 pm

    Stupid CRS is acting up. Suspense ang grade ko sa PI 100 hindi ko pa malaman laman!

    Comment by Pinoy Stupid
    November 2, 2006 @ 3:48 pm

    US na! LOL.

    Comment by Pinoy Stupid
    November 6, 2006 @ 11:52 pm

    Pinoy Stupid said,
    Wrote on October 27, 2006 @ 9:28 am

    You have your opinion and I have mine. Unfortunately for you though, mine is more valuable.

    ish, would you mind your own business now?

    Please stop posting comments in your own monkey language. It’s disgusting.

    WOW. So who’s “speaking your own monkey language” now? Quite disgusting, huh? Yes, boys and girls, the prick that is Pinoy Stupid is *surprise!* actually a PINOY!!! How ironic! 🙂

  2. Whoever told you that I wasn’t? You assumed a Filipino wouldn’t be capable of criticizing “our” WRONG culture? Please. You make me look down on Ateneans.

    This is your last comment. You’re done publishing your crap here.

  3. My blog is getting some publicity, lol.

    You make me look down on Ateneans.

    Teka, what did you mean by that? I was an Atenean back then. :p

    And again, congrats on the US thing. Hehehe.

  4. Sorry, that was meant for that Guia Franco Atenean idiot girl. Thanks for visiting.

  5. hey that accent is really good, i dunno why poeple say its bad…when i also speak in american accent people here used to laugh at me but i kinda like it!!!

  6. I got one from her too.

  7. JC, it should be. LOL. It’s just a temporary fix I had to put on to avoid haters. My intonation sounds funny because of the unnatural American accent.

  8. hey I heard your English podcast and this one too, I think you sound great in either accents… I’m impressed with this one cause you actually sound like a DJ (thus, you have a nice voice) and sound really good… keep up the good work, I’m becoming a fan (I only become fans of bloggers who can talk of sense and nonsense at the same time and make it all look sensible, if you know what I mean)… ciao!

  9. Dammit, I don’t even know what an American accent’s supposed to sound like. I just know when the accent’s unnatural and pilit. Yours isn’t. Or maybe it is. Whatever. LOL.

    Never thought you’re not a Filipino. *shrugs*

    I’ve enjoyed the show. Looking forward to the next one. 😀

    PS: Naks, CS/US. Congratulations.

  10. Personally, I prefer your English accent. Somehow, it’s a more appealing sound (and I’m an American).

  11. If you’re open to another suggestion for your blog, I don’t think you need to have links open automatically in a new browser window. It’s more convenient to be able to choose that myself.

  12. Hey brian423, THANK YOU. Finally, somebody around here agrees that my English accent doesn’t sound fake. Will also do something about my links. I think the open in new window is a default thing.

    EDIT: I have updated my links and they all open in the same window now.  Users now have choice whether they want to open it in a new window or whatever.  Because I love my readers like that.

  13. […] I’ve also been receiving mixed reactions regarding my previous podcast, but overall it’s good. Some people (including me) think the American accent made me sound like an animatedly hyperactive DJ (disc jockey) of sorts. Someone said he’d rather listen to my English accent as it was much more appealing. See, and I knew that. Americans love the English accent (Proof? Ask Google). So, in the following podcasts, I won’t be putting on an American accent anymore. I don’t think I care about what haters are saying, after all. […]

  14. Hi there friends!, find your filipino or filipina friends at txtmate.com and send them free sms

  15. take a look at our blog –

    http://triadblogs.com/anime/


Leave a Reply

Categories

