Posted by: The Critic of Filipino Idiocy | 3 November 2006

The Hoagies. I want the turkey!

Bloghopping and coming across Pointless Drivel, I learned about a uniquely absurd blog awards thing called the Hoagies. Different from most others which only feature a teensy little banner for your website saying you’re a nominee or a winner of the award in the Most Colorful Template category, this baby boasts of some real prizes! So what are the Hoagies?

The Hoagies are weblog awards for amateur bloggers. Nope, it’s not the Pulitzer or the Nobel Prize, but if you win in any one of the six (might I say fun) categories you get to keep candy, a dollar bill, and a faux gold turkey trophy with inscriptions. I could live without the dollar bill or the candy, but the turkey trophy is too pretty for me or for any of you to let go of the opportunity of winning it. Ready? Here it is.

Isn’t it cute? Don’t you want it so bad?

You can let more people know about it for nominations and elections by blogging about it. Or digging it. Or whatever. Click here for the Official Announcement.

Responses

  1. I love your and I’ll definitely vote for you at hoagies.
    Anyway, if you dont mind, I’ve link you at my blog, located at the “Must Read Blogs” category.

    http://charleslemark.wordpress.com

  2. The Hoagies awards it is! Oh, that naked turkey.

    Will vote for this site, just say the word.

  3. Hey Shari, thanks for visiting. And for planning on voting for the site.

    I entered my site to 3 Categories:

    Super Best Writing
    Cleverest Commenter
    Blogger Who Should be President

    Yeah, I know. I’m full of myself. LOL.

    But I think nominations are over now. If you have done so before midnight of 3 November, then congratulations, you have made a successful nomination of the website. ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks again!

    Charles, thanks. Yeah, I’ve seen your link. And I definitely don’t mind. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. whoa! that gold turkey trophy is so cute! i want that! haha!

  5. Everyone wants the trophy. Plus the jelly beans. And the dollar bill. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. i want the candy! please, give it to me instead. hahaha!

  7. I entered mine in ‘If you were stranded on a deserted island, which would you perfer to read?’ category. So far I’m only up against ‘How to programe your calculator to make upside down smilies – blog’. I think I have 12% chance here! Vote for me!

  8. I just voted. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Good luck. hehe

  9. Hey benj, thanks for the vote. And the visit.

    omninaif, good luck! Will vote for you.

  10. Hi there friends!, find your filipino or filipina friends at txtmate.com and send them free sms


Leave a Reply

Categories

